friendsflow.blogg.se

Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac
Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac










memorex dvd writer driver download for mac
  1. #Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac update#
  2. #Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac portable#
  3. #Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac software#
  4. #Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac Pc#
  5. #Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac mac#

Now I had a destination for the items I wanted to burn from my iTunes program. Under "Devices," the "CDs, DVDs, and iPods" was unchecked I checked it, and the LG external drive appeared in the Sidebar under the name "Remote Disc". After trying various ways of getting the icon onto the screen I clicked on the Finder "Preferences" and found that one of the four icons presented was "Sidebar." Clicking on that, a table was provided of items that, if checked, would appear listed in the Sidebar. Turning back to my computer finder screen, I noticed that the LG did not even show up there in the left Sidebar "Devices" list.

#Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac update#

When I went to the LG website support page for their DVD/CD writer, there was no upgrade or update given. (I should add that I have a 27-inch iMac, from Late 2013, with a 3.5 GHz Intel Core i7, running OS 10.13.6 - High Sierra).

#Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac software#

In fact, the software disk with the LG, "CyberLink Media Suite 10," after whirring a bit just threw up a brief message that it was set for 34-bit Macs, and while it might work with 64-bit Macs it was recommended to get an upgrade from the "Support" site of LG.

#Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac portable#

For example, the LG "Slim Portable DVD Writer" I first purchased did as just described: it only played CDs, but there was no way to burn a new one.

memorex dvd writer driver download for mac

I have had the same problem as others on this blog: the DVD/CD-writers I purchased that claimed to be Mac-compatible just did not work with my iMac, or if they did, it was only to play a CD inserted into the external drive, but not to burn a new one. Maybe try buying the apple super drive and see if it works. I told my uncle what happened, and he was like "hmm that's weird." Never seen that before, but it kinda makes sense to me in a weird sort of way. The best thing I can tell you is that these drives sometimes do not work with older machines, I have no idea why, but they don't.

#Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac mac#

I couldn't eject the disc, and the only way to do it was to restart the mac and hold down the eject key on the keyboard, and it would pop out the disc. I plugged it in, and it would activate, but when I put the disc into the drive and let it do it's thing, nothing happened. I thought, one friday when they were out at a live music thing, Hmm let's see what happens if I plug this drive into my older 2012 MBP. So he bought the external apple super drive. For instance, a couple years ago, my uncle got a new 2015 MBP that didn't have the CD super drive built in. To put my 2 sense in with this, Some of these external CD drives do not work with older MacBooks. Hopefully, this at least gives you a few beginning steps to try before moving on to the really geeky stuff. I hope someone can chime in and continue to point you in the right direction. If this doesn't work, any diagnostics from here on out is far above my head. In that list, you will see any drive and volume that is currently connected to the system, even if it might not be directly accessible from the finder.

memorex dvd writer driver download for mac

From the finder, hit command, shift, U to bring up utilities and select "Disk Utility." If this doesn't work, head over to disk utility. Here is where you'll see any drives that are connected and accessible. With a disk inserted, hit command, shift, C to go to the root of the computer. When in the finder, hit command comma to bring up the finder prefs and make sure that "CD's and DVD's" is checked to show on the desktop.Īnother thing to check is to see if it's even showing up in the "Computer" folder of the finder.

#Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac Pc#

VicTsing USB 2.0 Slim External DVD-ROM CD-RW Combo Drive Burner Writer for HP Dell IBM Sony Toshiba Acer Apple Asus - Laptop Netbook Notebook PC - Black Reading the reviews on Amazon, some other customers have used it with Mac perfectly fine. The drive does recognise the laptop as it powers up and am able to insert and remove CDs etc, but my Mac is not registering it. The disk slot only opens if the cd drive is connected to a laptop, and once connected to my laptop I am able to insert and remove DVDs etc: it's just nor appearing in my desktop or anything. The description says that it is compatible with Mac, but when I plug it in, the cd drive does not appear on my desktop. And just bought a external cd drive from VICTECH on Amazon.












Memorex dvd writer driver download for mac